ManicSportfishing Client Reviews – Marathon, Fl

yelpfacebooktripadvisorgoogleOverall Rating
4.4
Based on 377 Reviews
google

Captain Greg and the mighty Quinn were awesome. We caught 10 tuna and 2 mahi. They know where go and they know how to catch em. They handled everything from taking our photos, cleaning fish, advising us where to bring the fish to having it flash frozen and shipped back home including where to take our catch for dinner that night which was awesome. We hit the jackpot when we found ManicSportfishing Charters. Highly recommend. We will be back. Awesome fishing experience!! Thank you Captain Greg! Smith and Hanson Mount Prospect IL

Ellen DHA Lab September 23, 2022
yelp

Manic Sportfishing in Marathon is fabulous. Captain Greg knows his stuff. He took us out and we caught 10 tuna and 2 mahi in record time. Great day with a...

Ellen H. September 22, 2022
google

Excellent all around. We had a great time fishing and snorkeling. Cap. Booker was wonderful, fun, helpful and patient with us unexperienced anglers. Thanks, Captain Booker!

Pat Seco September 15, 2022
google

Captain Booker was great! We took a short trip (3hr) for some light fishing and snorkeling. The trip length was perfect for our kids and Captain Booker was patient and knew the best places to go. We ended up hooking a 4 ft barracuda and a nurse shark that made our day!

Patrick Bannon September 14, 2022
google

Captain Alex went above and beyond for my wife and I today! Went after the barracudas and we had tight lines all morning! Even got lucky enough for a bonus yellow jack and some yellow tail. The sharks weren’t giving us a chance today, but I can promise Captain Alex did everything in his power to try and get a bite. Captain Alex is by far the most friendly captain we have fished with. If you have a family with children wanting to fish I couldn’t imagine a better/more patient captain.

Garrett Miller September 10, 2022
google

Great experience for my wife and I, captain Alex was relaxed and enjoyable to be with. Caught and ate some delicious fish.

Mike McSwain September 10, 2022
google

My wife and I had an amazing time with Captain Greg! He was incredibly professional and knowledgeable. We booked an offshore trip with him and had a great day of fishing. He put us on some beautiful fish and made sure we were got the most out of our trip! We recommend 10/10 and will definitely book with him the next time we are in the keys.

John Powell September 1, 2022
google

Capt. Greg and Alex got us right on the fish and we came back with not only 1, but (2) 55inch Mahi! What a blast and core memories made for my 7 year old!

Samantha Snider August 23, 2022
google

Myself and my girlfriend found this charter on very short notice. I was pleasantly surprised with the interaction from Capt. Booker just minutes after confirming the reservation the day before. Capt. Booker ensured he knew what we wanted before ever meeting us. We arrived to the party pontoon and were greeted by a very professional, friendly, and outgoing Captain Booker. We started off fun fishing, then followed it up by some swimming and then a nice sunset while trying our luck on sharks. All around great experience and would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Capt. Booker to anyone.

Jason Davenport August 20, 2022
google

It is such a pleasure to spend time on the boat with Captain Booker who genuinely loves fishing and cares about his customers having a good time. His positive energy is infectious and has made our catch and sunset that much special.

Dado Valentic August 12, 2022
google

Great Guide service! Greg and Alex put us on fish while other guides were struggling and staying anchored. Our trip could not have been better. Very rough day but Greg took the extra effort to provide the driest and most comfortable ride out to the reef and back. Highly recommend his services to anyone looking to fish in Marathon.

Real Life Problems August 9, 2022
google

Great experience…: very knowledgeable captain!

Jennifer Hubbert August 9, 2022
google

We had a great time fishing with Captain Alex! Very knowledgeable and fun. The fish was delicious :) Definitely recommend!!

Julie Howerton August 8, 2022
google

My family was looking for a laid back and flexible trip on a special day before we left the Keys. Spotted the pontoon option from Manic Sport fishing and decided to book. Communication was good and before the trip Captain Booker reached out and asked us if there was anything special we wanted....we met at the dock and headed out. It was a bit windy so we stayed close to shore, but Booker was able to find a spot where we could fish and my 13 year old daughter was a fishing machine, pulling in her fill of Mangrove snapper. We moved to another spot to do some swimming in the shallows. Booker brought some snorkeling gear, laid out the swim mat and fired up the slide. We had fun swimming , snorkeling and conversing with captain Booker. He made the best of a tough windy day and the family had a blast. Will definitely be booking Booker again when we are down in the Keys.

D DeP August 7, 2022
google

Captain Booker was an absolute blast to go out with. We did some fishing and snorkeling on a perfect day on the water. Great conversation and all around great guy. Highly recommend asking for him by name.

google

We just came back from a four hour private tour with Booker and couldn't be more pleased with our experience! We have been coming to the keys for over 20 years and have used dozens of different charter boat companies, we were grateful to find this company! We went out for some fishing around the reef/islands and he took us to two great spots for snorkeling! We saw lobster, caught a ton of fish, even a shark! ( almost in the boat counts!) 😂 Booker was extremely knowledgeable and professional and highly reccomend his services! Would gladly book and reuse this company again!

google

Captain Booker is the man. Made sure everything was taken care of and everyone had a great time. He knew where the best snorkeling spots were and introduced us to his friend Puffer fish. Our daughter caught her first fish. Too much fun. If you’re looking to play in the water, swim, and snorkel, this is the way to go and make you request Captain Booker!

Greg Fusilier August 3, 2022
google

We did a reef fishing trip in the am with Captain Greg and Alex, we have a 5 year old and a 7 year old and they put us in the fish in a hurry! Both kids had a blast and they made sure to help the kids reel in their big fish! We then took a couple hour break and did a pan toon trip for a relaxing afternoon of swimming and snorkeling with captain Alex. Kids had even more fun and we will definitely be back! I would recommend them to anyone and everyone!

Kevin Felts August 2, 2022
google

We were on the BEST trip with Master Captain Booker recently. We have a family of five with two fifteen year old boys and my 11 year old daughter. Booker was awesome as we set out on the pontoon boat for a fishing, snorkeling and fun combo. We are not super experienced “at sea” and Booker was outstanding with all of us regarding the fishing, snorkeling as he was very experienced in the the Florida Keys area (and other parts of the world). We will recommend anyone to ManicSportfishing Charters with Booker! A family experience that we will never forget!!! Thank you!

Chris Heilig August 2, 2022
google

Amazing charter with Capt Booker. He was absolutely wonderful and kept us entertained the entire time. The kids had a blast catching fish, snorkeling and playing on the slide. Would highly recommend you book with him!

Tania Murphy August 2, 2022
google

Had a great trip out with the crew! 4-6 foot seas and we still caught a ton of fish! Would definitely recommend going out with them!

Kerry Wells August 1, 2022
google

Waves were rolling and wind was blowing but they found the fish. Great crew made for a great day. Highly recommend!

Patrick Wells July 31, 2022
google

Captain Booker took us out today, he was a BLAST! Couldn’t have picked a better guy to have show us a good time. Friendly, welcoming and a great sense of humor!! Knowledgeable with the boat, was able to answer all of our questions we had about the keys, fishing, etc. we thoroughly enjoyed the day and would definitely request him if we came back!!

Amy Brousseau July 29, 2022
google

From the first return (after hours) phone call to the moment we stepped off the boat, we had a great experience. Top notch service on the booking. Even better on the trip. Captain Booker was fun, knowledgeable, flexible, and great with kids and adults! Highly recommend and totally worth the money.

Laura Irvin July 29, 2022
google

Captain Booker and Alec made sure that our family had a great trip! Capt booker was great with our two boys 3 yo and 6yo! They nicknamed him captain muscle! We had the best time.

Jensen Turner July 28, 2022
google

We rented a party pontoon boat with Captain Booker, he was beyond helpful and accommodating to the whole family. We went, snorkeling, fishing, and sightseeing. He was able to answer any questions we had as well as giving us some good info on things to do in Marathon. If you’re looking for a great boat trip, this is where you’ll find it.

Hannah Corn July 24, 2022
google

Good fishing and a great guide! All around fantastic experience!

Jason Gasper July 21, 2022
google

We had a spectacular day on the Pontoon party boat. The boat was super clean and nice. 6 of us girls had an absolute blast with Captain Booker👀🍭😁. He was super easy going, fun and professional. He also made sure we had everything we requested on the boat with quick response. I would recommend Manic Sport Fishing Charters to anyone.

Erin July 21, 2022
google

Captain Booker provided an amazing experience with our trip. He was fun, knowledgeable, and patient with our group. I would highly recommend and my kids are already asking when we can go again.

google

Had the best time with Captain Booker and the family for our sons 7th birthday.

Greg Robinson July 17, 2022
google

So fun! Captain Booker was incredibly fun and made it extra special for our boys. The slide was a great time! We even saw a turtle when snorkeling!

Sheila Thoma July 16, 2022
google

We had the best time with Capt Alex fishing the reefs and wreckage! He went out of his way to make sure we the best experience! He even recommend a wonderful restaurant to eat at where they cook the fish we caught. The BEST in Marathon, FL. -The Meadows Family

Taylor Meadows July 15, 2022
google

Booker was a very personable captain and our family of 6 had a great time!

Lindsey Almeida July 12, 2022
google

Capt.Booker took my family of 6 out on the party pontoon, we loved it! Our four kids 6-15 had a blast and me and my husband had a blast too! Also capt booker is very easy on the eyes!! ;) would 100% recommend him to everyone!!

Theran Burton July 10, 2022
google

My family and I went on a half day fishing/snorkeling fun day. We had the best time! The kids got to catch some mangrove snappers, snorkel and go down the slide on the boat. Our captain Booker was awesome, very entertaining and accommodating, great with the kids and us!! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for some fun on the water. Booker was very helpful and we just got to enjoy ourselves. Awesome!! Do it!!!

Katie Jones July 9, 2022
google

J and Alex were awesome!! We will definitely book again! They put us on some nice tuna and mahi-mahi. Very knowledgeable crew. Nice boat and equipment was up to date.

Kris Scanlon July 3, 2022
google

Alex was a great captain and we had a blast!

John Deverall June 27, 2022
google

Our family of 5 (2 adults and 3 teens) had a great time reef and wreck fishing. We pulled a lot of fish in at the reef. It was a little slower at the wreck but they kept moving to be sure we had the best chance of catching fish. We reeled in a 30” mutton snapper that everyone was pretty excited about. Captain Greg was very informative when I had first called to inquire about the charter. Overall a great charter and will highly recommend them to all my family and friends that may be looking for a charter!

Dawn Culbertson June 27, 2022
google

Was great being on such a personalized fishing trip. Caught a lot and had a great time!

Carol Costigan June 18, 2022
google

Great time. Took extra time to work with boys and make sure they enjoyed experience.

Thomas Koepfler June 18, 2022
google

I don’t think a person can really experience the keys without being in a boat. Jay & Alex really know what they’re doing. We were on fish in no time. Action from beginning to end. High energy and not a dull moment. I highly recommend Manic.

Ben Twiddy June 10, 2022
google

I reached out to captain Greg a month before coming down. I was only able to get on one trip with him since I had booked a bunch of other charters. Knowing what I know now I would have been better off booking them all with him. Great captain, great boats and his mate Jay was on point the whole time. Went on a 6 hour charter, conditions weren’t ideal but they kept adjusting and working till he found them. Even when the bite was slow I wasn’t worried. My next trip to the keys I plan on just fishing with manic. Personal advice is to know what you want to catch, call in advance to discuss it. Get out there with no expectations and enjoy the hunt.

Ryan T June 3, 2022
google

We went out with Capt Greg and his mate J on the 36’ yellowfin to fish the reef and wrecks on a 6 hour trip. We had an incredible day catching yellowtails and a monster African pompano. The crew, conditions, and catch couldn’t have come together more perfectly. We will be fishing with this team again.

Adam Hasemeyer May 30, 2022
google

My husband searched around and called different charters to find the best fit for us. My husband appreciated how Captain Greg was patient and answered all of our questions before we booked. On the morning of, Captain Greg and his mate Jay were all prepared and ready to go. They put us on a great spot and we limited out on yellow tail snapper which we requested prior to booking. They helped set up the lines, kept the boat clean and were great to talk to about different types of fishing (and my husband picked up a few great fishing tips as well). We ended up taking our catch to Lazy Days for a great dinner. I would highly recommend them and will be using them again for our next trip.

Kim Smiley May 24, 2022
google

Great morning with our Captain Greg and our mate, Jay. Lots of yellowtail, including one quite large one, cero, triggerfish, and my favorite...mahi. Hooked the mahi minutes before we were heading back, but lost it at the boat. Jay, sensing my disappointment, sprung into action and worked hard to get us one to take home. Above and beyond. So mahi for me for dinner tonight! Don't hesitate to book with these guys, I don't think you'll be disappointed.

Judy Conway May 18, 2022
google

Manicsportfishing charters kept my boys interested even when we tried to target bigger fish. We had a great time and had plenty of table fare that night at Lazy Days!

Robert Coalson May 16, 2022
facebook
recommends

We had a blast! Great captain. Great mate. Gregg and skeeter were fantastic with our kids. Great communication. Prompt. On time. Hit a great spot for opening day of grouper. Nice clean and well kept boat. Very comfortable. Very accommodating.

google

We have been on a TON of charters and Capt greg and his mate skeet were FANTASTIC!!!! put us on great fish opening day of grouper season. The whole family had a blast. They keep a very clean and comfortable boat. They were some of the best when it came to our kids, accommodating understanding and patient etc. highly recommended, great guys.

tripadvisor

Wonderful experience with Manic Sportfishing in Marathon with Captain Alex. My two adult kids and I went for a 4 hour boat adventure that included fishing, snorkeling, slide ride and overall relaxing. Book directly with them and save fees. Bring towels, drinks and snacks.

Chicago8545 May 1, 2022
google

Peter and Jayden were excellent! The winds were so strong they adapted by moving the 8am to a better afternoon slot. This meant they waited around all morning. They engaged 17 year old young men quite well and worked with our (in)experience level. The boat was in excellent condition, clean. They were thoughtful about weather conditions/safety - high winds - while remaining focused on the mission. We caught shark, mangrove snapper and a beautiful mutton snapper. If you are thinking about a charter - go local with these guys!!!

Kristin M April 24, 2022
facebook
recommends

My family and I went out with Captain John on the party pontoon boat it was the highlight of our trip! We went out for 4 hours and had ample time to swim/slide, snorkel and fish. John was very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. We're boaters and considered renting a boat ourselves, but glad we did the charter. It was so nice to sit back, relax and not worry about driving. Perfect family day spent on the water!

Tracy Sousa Enos April 20, 2022
google

My family and I went out with Captain John on the party pontoon boat it was the highlight of our trip! We went out for 4 hours and had ample time to swim/slide, snorkel and fish. John was very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. We're boaters and considered renting a boat ourselves, but glad we did the charter. It was so nice to sit back, relax and not worry about driving. Perfect family day spent on the water!

tracye79 April 20, 2022
google

We had an amazing time! We caught yellowtail, amberjack, and a permit! We love that they help arranged to donate the fish we could not take with us to a local church. They took photos, videos, and created an incredible experience. Very knowledgeable about the area and fish as well as teaching techniques. We loved it!!!

Diane Krause April 20, 2022
facebook
recommends

Captain Scott took our family out on the pontoon today. What an amazing time! He showed us how to fish, was extremely knowledgeable about everything and then took us to a different location to enjoy the water slide in the ocean! Such a fabulous day and a wonderful family experience. Thank you so much!

google

We rented a pontoon and John was our guide he was amazing! We saw dolphins, he helped the kids fish and showed us the beautiful waters of the keys!

Cathy Boback April 7, 2022
google

Great boat fast and big captain Greg and mate jay aretop notch crew I came down from Boston booked two days back to back looking for trophy fish here we go first day they put me on huge amberjack almost hour fight epic they know how to talk you into being a better fisherman second day I wanted a permit well the guys got me a permit 44 inch trophy I mean big boy I was so happy but wait we just started putting unreal fish on the boat the big jack cravally black grouper bonito big yellow snapper they call them flag I mean two epic day for meand them so much fun my arm jelly thank guy no kindling these guy put you fish I have a new nick name know the gangster fisherman from Boston be back soon Capt Billy

google

Great half day with my family (all of our first time). Great hosts, boat, and they got us in the fish. Came back with plenty of fish to eat for the week, all cleaned up nice by the crew.

Jeff Stoebner April 3, 2022
facebook
recommends

Captain Scott was excellent. 1st he took us fishing and we caught quite a few mangrove snapper. He was super with my 2 grandsons. After fishing for quite a while we pulled up anchor and went to a different location to go swimming. We had a great time. Overall it was a fantastic trip. I highly recommend asking for captain Scott.

John C. Owens April 1, 2022
google

I had Captain Scott on my charter and I can't say enough good in how he went the extra mile to make sure we had fun. He worked tirelessly to help our group catch fish. Captain Scott always answered our questions and ensured our safety. He would be an immediate favorite of anyone looking for a good charter.

Chris Baldridge April 1, 2022
google

We had the best time on the Party Pontoon. We fished, snorkled and swam. Captain Scott and John were so helpful and went above and beyond to ensure we had a great time. We had 5 kids with us and they were great with them too. Would 100% recommend!

Kelly Robbe April 1, 2022
google

We booked 2 boats and went out for four hours with Captain Scott and Captain John. They were great! They were so patient and kind with the kids. We will be back for sure.

tripadvisor

We had a blast today with Captain Scott, Manicsportfishing in Marathon, Fl- I booked this trip for my 18 year old son along with my mother and myself- my son reeled in over 30 fish- he had a fantastic day! We couldn’t ask for a better Captain, Scott was amazing!

Shannon P April 1, 2022
tripadvisor

Our family of seven adults and five kids (ages 6-13) booked two party pontoon boats with the sliding boards on top. Some of us fished and some of us snorkeled and swam. We met up at the end of our four-hour excursion tour and swam in the crystal blue water together and had a

John O April 1, 2022
google

My wife and I were on our “babymoon” down in the keys and knew we wanted to charter a fishing trip. There are so many fishing charters in the keys that it was not easy to choose but boy did we strike gold with this charter!! Captain Greg and his first mate Jayden are a dream team. My wife (26 weeks pregnant) and I went out on a rough day and opted to head to the spot 30 miles off shore for some tuna. Captain Greg made the trip as smooth as possible! Jayden is a beast! He knows the waters of the keys like the back of his hand and knew when to stop and throw a line! We caught 2 mahi-mahi on our way out and 10 Tuna (the boat limit) once we made it out. This dream team is what fishing charters are all about! Once we got back Jayden filleted the fish, let us feed the tarpons and nurse sharks hanging at the dock and gave us an incredible recommendation for dinner for ‘hook and cook’. As the saying goes, ‘ you get what you pay for’ and this experience was worth its weight in gold! We can’t wait to get back down and fish with them again!!

Joey Shallow March 31, 2022
google

We had the best afternoon with Greg and Jay!! My son had the best time and Jay was so patient with him. The boat was also fantastic! We caught a ton of fish and made the best memories. I highly recommend this experience!!

Mrs. Fulk March 30, 2022
google

Scott was our captain and was amazing. My family (my wife, 16, 15, and 4 year old) rented the pontoon boat to do some swimming, snorkeling and fishing. We originally had this scheduled for Friday afternoon but the weather was very windy. Instead of taking us out just to take our money he wanted to make sure it was enjoyable so he called and suggested we cancel or reschedule. We were lucky enough to have nothing planned for Sunday so rescheduled for Sunday morning but again the weather was not ideal. Scott called again to see if we wanted to reschedule or cancel. We decided to wait it out as the wind was supposed to die down later in the afternoon. We finally got out there around 3pm. We are not huge fisherman so we didn’t really care what we caught but said something we can take to the restaurant to have them cooked up. He put us on some snapper for that but also caught a couple pogue fish and a barracuda. There was an Anhinga fishing bird that kept following us around which made the fishing a little rough but also fun as every time we hooked a fish it was a race against the Anhinga to get the fish in the boat. The pontoon boat had a slide which the kids loved and they supplied some snorkel equipment. Scott let our 4 year drive with his assistance and he thought that was the greatest thing that ever happened to him. It was definitely worth the wait and if we ever get back to the Keys I will be looking them up again. Thank you for making this a great family trip for us.

Eric Lamere March 29, 2022
google

Great morning on the water with Captain Greg and Jay - made the experience super fun for my young family…

Peter Franz March 25, 2022
google

Yes, yes, yes, yes, yes! Book a pontoon trip with these guys! You will have the best time and will be satisfied that it was money well spent. I did a lot of research before booking. I wanted a boat that had enough room for us all to move around comfortably, and offered a variety of activities. From the time I first spoke with Greg, the word "no" was not in his vocabulary. He asked what we were interestd in doing. Our trip consisted of fishing, and playing in the water. We originally booked early in the week of our stay and I'm so glad we did. The weather conditions were not looking good, and Greg called the night before so we could reschedule. We booked for a few days later and arrived at the dock 15 minutes early, as requested. There was no waiting around. We took off immediately. Fished for a few hours, caught some snappers and grunts, and then headed to an area where the kids could use the waterslide, watermat and snorkel. Friendly and personable service from the start of our trip to the end. We went out for 4 hours but could have easily stayed out there for another 4. Or another full day. The waters of the Florida Keys are beautiful and to see the islands from the water is competely different from land. A big thumbs up from all of us, including myself, husband and 6 and 10 year olds. Make this a must do while you're visiting. We will definitely be back!

google

Had our family of 10 out on both pontoons for a 4hr trip. Dealing with Greg was a pleasure from the first phone call. Captain John and Captain Scott were great, they both took lots of pictures and sent us a Google photo album of our day! We all had a blast, especially the kids, they snorkeled, they swam, and they went down the slides countless times. HIGHLY recommend Party Pontoons from Manic Sport Fishing! Thanks Greg, John and Scott for a great day of family memories!

Dennis Yerves March 23, 2022
google

Had a great day offshore fishing! Captain J and mate were very knowledgeable and helpful. We caught our limit of black fin tuna, and had an excellent time! We learned a lot about fishing in the area that was useful during the rest of our visit. Would highly recommend.

Charlie Odermann March 22, 2022
google

Captain Scott was amazing. We had a great time!

Ryan Dixon March 21, 2022
google

Capt. Greg and Jaden were awesome, lots of fish and lots of laughs. Would highly recommend!

Chris Bray March 18, 2022
google

We had a wonderful time with Captain John, although my grandson out-fished me! Great experience.

Jessica Strand March 10, 2022
google

This was our second year in a row with these guys and what else can i say but perfection!! if you have kids there is no other charter to go with but them!!

Deni Bozinovski February 22, 2022
google

Awesome day on the water with Greg and Jay. Opted for the 6 hr Reef and Wreck - fuel cost was $175 for those curious about that. Guys clearly are very knowledgeable, experienced and nice. 31’ Steiger isn’t luxurious, but very clean and purpose built for… catchin’ fish! Caught our limit of yellowtail pretty quick, despite a shark looming in the depths. We knew wreck fishing was likely boom or bust and we were certainly busting, despite a lot of effort by the guys. They stayed out a little late for what amounted to 3 “last drops”. Fortunately, the last last one hit paydirt as my son landed a Kingfish that got nearly bit in two by a shark that chased it to the surface. My son will NEVER forget that. Got a portion of the catch cooked that night at Castaways and it was outstanding. There are less expensive charters out there, certainly. But you can at least rest assured that you are getting a very high quality excursion at worst, more likely memories for a lifetime at best. Here’s to the best!

William Harris February 16, 2022
google

Had a great day with manic sport fishing. Caught 2 big nurse sharks a huge mackerel and a nice grouper. The captain and first mate were great. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely would book again!

Matt February 2, 2022
google

Amazing time - highly recommend going out with Greg & Jayden. They put you on the fish.

Michael Johnson January 25, 2022
google

We had a great day on the reef! We caught a ton of fish and Capt. Greg and first mate J were both really cool guys and made the day a lot of fun. Thank you again!

John Spellacy January 23, 2022
facebook
recommends

Captain Greg had us on fish all day. 1st Mate Jayden had them all day. First sailfish ever!!! Great day on the water. Worth every penny!!

Crystavon Sunshine January 22, 2022
google

We had the best time fishing with Captain Greg and first mate J. Seriously all, if there are fish, these guys will find them! You can easily tell they have been doing this their entire life. Very professional. Super clean boat. Best of all amazing guys with a great attitude. A true joy to be around. They were very patient with me since it was only my second time offshore fishing. I loved that they worked with me but encouraged me to cast and reel in catches on my own. I really learned a lot that day and had the very best time! Whether you're an amateur or very experienced, I promise you cannot go wrong with Greg and J. as your guides.

Bobbi M. January 19, 2022
google

Great family time with Capt. Greg and First mate J!

Tip Mitchell January 16, 2022
google

We had a great time fishing, snorkeling, and sight seeing in the harbor. All of us caught fish and were able to take home the ones that were big enough. John was great!

Darya Pavlenko January 7, 2022
google

John took our family out on the party pontoon today. We all had a wonderful time!! He was great. He took us to an awesome place where our kids, my husband and my self could snorkel. The hospitality was great! The kids loved the slide on the pontoon. We will definitely be back to do the pontoon ride again with John

LG Kash January 5, 2022
tripadvisor

We had the best time fishing with Captain Greg and first mate J. Seriously all, if there are fish, these guys will find them! You can easily tell they have been doing this their entire life. Very professional. Super clean boat. Best of all amazing guys with a great

IslandLover71 January 1, 2022
google

I called Greg hoping he would have availability on one of his pontoons while we were here between Christmas and New Years. We were so happy to book a pontoon with Captain Jake from 1:00-5:00 with the option of extending another hour. What I liked best about it was that “the pontoon was ours for the day” - swimming, fishing, diving for lobsters, however long and what activities we wanted to do was up to us. Communication was excellent right up until we left. Upon arrival, Capt greeted us and it was obvious the tri-toon was clean and nice. Cold bottled water was provided along with cooler space for our stuff. My teenage boys initially wanted to drive for lobsters, Capt Jake have a good explanation of the task at hand. Ultimately they decided to not go, but that had nothing to do with Capt Jake. We then anchored under the bridge and proceeded to catch fish like crazy!!! Constant between the three poles. Capt Jake shared his vast knowledge about the fish, and answered all of our questions. After an hour of fishing they had 20+ snapper, dori fish and others in the cooler and many tossed back. Capt Jake used one of the fish as bait for the larger poles and all of a sudden it went off! We fought a 6’ shark for 30 min and got it to the boat! We did extend our time to take a trip down the water slide and watch the sunset, and it was worth it. Capt Jake was very cautions for our safety and also took over 30 pictures of our adventures, with the sunset and family pics I will cherish forever. When we got back to the dock he cleaned the fish we wanted to keep-and of course took more pics. We’ve done deep sea fishing. It’s nice. This is great because you can do what you want for the time you have. We would’ve have gone again the next day, I may have even asked. Lol. Make the day yours and get out on the water in one of these pontoons! There’s absolutely no reason to not.

google

We chose Manic for a 3 hour trip with Captain John. John is super knowledgeable and his over the top experience working for the Coast Guard shows and makes any family feel comfortable. Everything about the trip was great. We swam, used the water slide and saw the sunset which was a perfect ending to the trip. Enjoy the keys on a boat and make sure to ask for Captain John.

Mike Maharas December 30, 2021
google

We had an incredible time, nothing but good things to say. Captain Jake was very knowledgeable of the area and the boat was very comfortable and fun. This boat truly made us believe in life after love.

Julia Huang December 28, 2021
google

Spectacular day on the water - kids had such fun snorkeling and on the water slide- tour of the beautiful homes and lots of local knowledge. Captain John gave us the thrill of a lifetime with the most spectacular sunset. Thanks for a trip we will never forget

NY Onmymind December 28, 2021
google

Fantastic Tour and sunset cruise with Captain John and his lovely lady. What an amazing experience. gorgeous views and incredible weather. Captain had decades of experience in the coast guard and we felt so safe in his care. The kids will never forget this trip and we have memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you! We will definitely be back next year

C Al December 26, 2021
google

Captain Jake was great! We fished and caught a tub full of snapper. After a boat chase, we even landed a shark! We snorkeled at a sand bar and swam to catch lobsters. The kids will remember this trip forever. Jake kept us safe, bait on our hooks and showed us a couple new experiences. Am so glad we did this trip instead of just a fishing trip or just a snorkelling excursion. It was like renting your own boat...except it came with an experienced captain.

Jennifer Tong December 24, 2021
google

We loved fishing with Greg and his team at Manicsportfishing while in Marathon for vacation. We contacted Greg on short notice and he made it work for us. What a great day on the water. We’ll be back. Thanks Greg

Robert Gessner December 7, 2021
google

Excellent trip!! Great fishing, very nice boat! Will definitely go back!!

William calvert December 5, 2021
google

Capt. Jake was amazing! Extremely knowledgeable about the islands, the tides and currents, the fish, he just knows his stuff. We tried for some lobster snorkling and it was pretty choppy out so a bit hard to see underwater. But... We caught 3 or 4 and 1 was a keeper. Delicious having lobster that's as fresh as you can get it! He referred us to Lazy Days to have it cooked, happy and full bellied people right now! We saw some tarpon jumping and my wife lost one in the piles under the 7 mile bridge... Bummer but you will have that. I was able to haul in a 7 foot black tipped reef sharf for about a 40 min fight! Never had my arm hurt so good!!!! Got some great pics before releasing it back in its home. Got a variety of fish, the one we were aiming for was red snapper and we got em! Yellow tail, some grunts. A few puffer fish we released back, some others I can't remember... He had bait on our hooks at all times and never let us sit down. He was the best charter guide I've ever had! Thanks Manicsportfishing Charters!!! You guys truely have a passion for what you do!

Mathew Nielsen December 2, 2021
google

Exciting day on the water with capt Greg and Jay. We fished a 3/4 day and headed for the gulf side. Many mangrove snapper, a few Spanish mackerel and yellow tails were the catch of the day. Many thanks to the captain and crew for spending part of their Thanksgiving day with us!

Steven Woodman November 25, 2021
google

We had such an awesome trip with Captain Jake! He was great with communication beforehand, awesome with my three teenaged boys, and super easygoing and laid back while still showing us a great time. We have been down a few times, and had experience with other charters. No complaints, but we unanimously voted Jake as our #1!! We all got to do what we wanted, and we all said that when we come back to Marathon we are booking with Jake for sure. He was the perfect mix of laid back, knowledgeable, professional and fun. Can’t wait to return!

Trish Berlack November 25, 2021
google

Jake was our captain. He was kind, serving, and very pleasant, he worked hard even in the rain. He put our needs first. And we caught fish. It was a pkeasure meeting you jake. Thanks for being a blessing to our trip

Leisha Sem November 20, 2021
google

Captain Jake was amazing! I initially booked a reef trip but Greg (owner) contacted me just days before and with the weather suggested we change plans and go on a pontoon not from the marina. It was pouring rain most of the afternoon but we wanted to still fish. We all were soaked at the end of the day but it didn’t bother us at all because of all the fun reeling in fish and laughing. Didn’t have to bait a hook or unhook a single fish OR clean the fish- Jake did it all for my hubby and me. We are avid fisherman from Minnesota and this experience was so different than what we’ve done. Definitely recommend to book a trip with these guys!!

Amy Isaacson November 19, 2021
google

Had a great time. Greg and Jay were both very experienced. We caught some great fish. Even our youngest enjoyed it.

Casey Brothers November 14, 2021
google

Had a great time! Capt Greg put us on the fish and first mate Jay helped us catch them.

Deborah Knopf November 11, 2021
google

What great guys, had a blast and caught a pile of fish. They really know their stuff. Thank you Greg and Jay. We will be back soon!

Lendy Dunaway November 10, 2021
tripadvisor

Had an awesome fishing experience with Captain Greg and Jay. Highly recommend them. Very professional, really attentive and made the day a great adventure.

Troy F November 1, 2021
tripadvisor

Great 4 hour trip for whole family. Captain Greg and First Mate Jay are awesome. Helpful, fun and very safe. Had a blast and caught a ton of fish, including 15 keepers (Yellowtail, Mangs & a Progy)

Alan C November 1, 2021
google

This is a professional operation. Very prompt communication, fast boat, and the crew thoroughly loves to fish and it shows. We did the 3 hour trip and we caught plenty of fish. My 4 year old son had a great time! Deck hand was very patient with him and helped him catch a good one. Everything went smooth and we had a blast. We took our fish (that they cleaned and filleted for us) next door and had the restaurant cook it up with some sides and it was delicious. Truly a must do when visiting Marathon.

Douglas Bailey October 27, 2021
google

Captain Greg and Jay provided a really awesome experience! They were attentive and VERY knowledgeable about where to find the best fish. The boat was incredibly clean and felt very safe. All around it was an amazing time! We'll be fishing with them again, hopefully very soon!

Erin Hackett October 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

We had a wonderful day on the pontoon cruising around Marathon! Daniel was a wonderful captain. He did what we asked and went above and beyond to make sure that we all had a fun time. Thank you!

Julie Rathbone Newland September 26, 2021
google

My wife and I had an awesome experience and such a fun time. Between Greg working his magic to arrange a Captain for us on short notice, to Captain Jake being an all around great dude, we will certainly be going back. Thanks again, Captain Jake for the unforgettable sunset cruise and for snapping some great pics! Sincerely, The Meyer's

Michael Meyer September 16, 2021
google

We had a great morning out on the water yesterday! Capt and first mate were patient and fun! Our party of 5 (kids 12, 9 and 5) all had a great time and we caught lots of fish including a giant grouper! We took the fish home for dinner and walked away with great memories. We will be back—for a longer trip next time!

Erin Mccabe August 27, 2021
facebook
recommends

Our family of 5 had a great morning fishing yesterday! Meeting the need of kids who are 12, 9 and 5 (and their parents) is no easy talk. There were zero complaints and a whole lot of fun! We caught lots of fish including a giant grouper which we needed two people to haul in the boat! Capt. and first mate were patient, helpful and fun! We would go again - and a longer trip next time!!!

Erin Antoinette August 27, 2021
google

Spent a few hours with Greg on the pontoon party boat with my family. The boat was amazing and captain Greg was the best. I would recommend this excursion to everyone.

Jim N August 21, 2021
google

We had a great time with our family! This was definitely a highlight of our trip! Captain Greg and Jay were great with us and our young children . We had a blast making memories for a lifetime ! Definitely recommend this great time!!

Jackie Buechele August 18, 2021
google

What a great day we had with Captain Joe! The pontoon was super clean and they supplied equipment to snorkel, a float pad & noodles to hangout in the water. The water slide provided some additional fun for the entire family. Joe gave us a tour of the area and brought us to safe places for us to swim. We were having so much fun that we requested to extend our 3 hour tour to 4 and they happily accommodated! I would highly recommend to anyone looking to have a blast while staying in the Keyes!

Scott. Gilman August 7, 2021
google

Awesome time. Easy booking and the Captain was great. Also, the boats were in excellent condition and well-stocked with ice and water as well as snorkels and a watermat to add to the fun. I highly recommend Greg and his team!

Paul Lewis August 6, 2021
google

My family and I booked a pontoon trip with Manic Sportsfishing to get a brief tour and snorkel/swim. Captain Joe was awesome - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. After touring the shoreline, We anchored in 11 feet of super-clear water and snorkeled. We we able to snorkel close to stingrays, lobsters, schools of fish and ocean structures. We highly recommend the trip with Joe.

Don Calcagno July 29, 2021
google

Captain Greg and his first mate are the best! Our family had an amazing time reef fishing and catching snapper. Professional and personable, they show you the ropes and tricks to catch the best fish. We highly recommend!

Nikki Coe July 28, 2021
google

We had such a fun fishing trip! One of my favorites! Both captain and his mate were super nice. They have a nice big, clean boat. We were able to catch our limit for snapper. 10/10 recommend!

google

Can’t say enough great things about Captain Greg and Jayden. They put us on fish from the beginning of the trip to the end, very friendly and helpful.

Joe Sutton July 24, 2021
google

Well - what can I say!!?? These guys are awesome. Dad here - only one to get sick - SMH - but Capitan Greg had us on the fish as soon as we got out and within a few hours my wife and -2- Kids had -17- keepers. Unfortunately I couldn’t take anymore of throwing chum LOL. I’m sure we would have been in for a huge catch that day. Cleaned and bagged up fish - told us where to go to ship back to Texas and where to go to get our fresh catch cooked for dinner! These guys are awesome - don’t look or book anywhere else!

Wes Osborne July 19, 2021
google

Fantastic time with Captain Greg! Took five of us out for 4 hours to a couple different spots. My 9 year old had a blast. My wife who does not fish had fun. We all caught something. Great day, will book again!

Matthew Stark July 16, 2021
google

Captain Greg and Jayden were awesome. We did the 6 hour pontoon boat trip. My wife, daughters and I had a great time. Cruised around, hit a sandbar, docked for lunch, then had some fun on the slide. Just an awesome day. Highly recommend.

Jeff July 14, 2021
facebook
recommends

Awesome fun with great guides. Greg & Jayden were great hosts and helped so much. Very professional and would definitely recommend to anyone!! Jayden was hopping all day and Greg kept us catching🐠🐟. Great day on the water. 5 stars!!

yelp

Great morning of fishing! J was awesome & very knowledgeable about fishing, techniques & worked so hard getting us fish! Thank you for a great experience!...

Jon P. June 14, 2021
facebook
recommends

Great day out fishing with Capt Greg He is a great fisherman, would highly recommend Maniac sport fishing to anyone who’s looking for an enjoyable day on the boat catching fish!

tripadvisor

Captain Greg and First Mate, Jaedyn, were amazing! We were planning to go out further but due to weather ended up doing their pontoon boat. We caught mangrove snapper- such a fun little fighter. We chilled and chatted. We had the best time. We caught 14 fish- and Captain Greg

Leassuh May 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

My daughter in law and grandson and I just returned from a 10-day visit to the Florida Keys. Our afternoon fishing charter with Capt. Greg and his mate, Jayden, was the highlight of our vacation. 9 year old grandson Archer snagged a gigantic (8.5 pounds, 24-inch) Red Grouper and hauled it in with the help of Capt. Greg and Mate Jayden. He also caught a couple of yellow tail snappers, a porgy and a blue runner which we took to Porky's restaurant where they prepared them for our dinner. What a great memory. Capt. Greg and Mate Jayden were patient, professional and knew where to take us for the best catches. You won't be disappointed if you choose them for your fishing charter!

Nicole de Naray April 26, 2021
facebook
recommends

Great time out fishing with my 2 teen daughters. Capt Greg & his mate Jayden worked hard for us. Comfortable & fast boat. A wonderful experience & highly recommend. 5*

Lance Peterson April 25, 2021
facebook
recommends

The fish were slow to bite, but Capt Greg and J made sure we didn't come back empty handed. Great day!!

Kevin Miller April 9, 2021
tripadvisor

My 2 daughters (18 & 16) and I had great time out fishing with Capt Greg & his mateJayden. They were awesome!! Great experience & highly recommend👍👍

LancefromMN April 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Captain Greg and Captain Quinn were amazing! We had a great time fishing the Gulf and caught a variety of fish. We even brought home some wonderful Mangrove Snapper for dinner! The boat was in great shape, and they were very quick to help unhook fish and bait hooks to get you back fishing. I highly recommend Manic Sportfishing and we will be going back!

Kelly Riechers March 16, 2021
tripadvisor

Great day on the water! We did a three hour pontoon fun trip. Went out to a shallow area where the water was clear and beautiful. We were able to swim and go down the slide. They had a water pad on the top deck, but we did not use it. Wish we would have brought out snorkel gear,

IndyTraveler March 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Absolutely......one of the vest charters we have been on and caught plenty of reef fish.....

tripadvisor

Great morning out at the reef with experienced captain and mate. Captain Greg is so knowledgeable about fishing, what spots to go to, how to attract your desired catch. We had a ball, saw a huge barracuda as well as bull shark, and most importantly caught lots of yellow tail

RevOnTheRoad January 1, 2021
tripadvisor

The water was so blue. We had a great day catching several different types of fish. This was our kids first time deep sea fishing. Captain Greg did a great job moving us around to find some great spots. We even caught a shark. Thanks Forrest for all the help and tips. We also

Sherri B November 1, 2020
tripadvisor

We booked a tour with Manic recently for our son to enjoy his 16th b-day present which was a trip to the keys for multiple excursions. Captain Greg and Forrest did not disappoint! We booked the reef & wreck trip. We landed plenty of Yellow tails, a Porgy, a Cero Mackerel i

Joe B November 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had SUCH a great day fishing with Capt Greg and Forrest! We caught so many fish. It was crazy! They were awesome with our kids and never made me do my own bait or pull the fish off the hook, which made me happy. Great music on the boat too! Our 1/2 day trip with Manic Sport Fishing was the highlight of our FL Keys vacation! We will be back. Highly highly recommend! Perfect for families!

Lori Taylor October 14, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had an absolute blast. They put us on the fish and we caught the entire time we were booked and the wife landed a true trophy.

Nate Hutchinson September 29, 2020
facebook
recommends

We had an amazing time! Party on the Pontoon was the perfect way to end our trip to the Keys! Thank you Forrest!

Debi Dow Huckaby September 20, 2020
facebook
recommends

My husband and I had a great time with Capt. Greg!! We will definitely call him again on our next trip!’

April Wood Farmer August 31, 2020
tripadvisor

Great adventure lobster fishing. The pontoon boat was great with the shaded area for my wife. The crew knew exactly where to go and helped us since it was out first time lobster fishing. My son even caught dinner for us. This boat trip was the highlight of our week. I

Mtneers August 1, 2020
tripadvisor

Our family did the 4 hour trip with the pontoon and the little ones caught lots of fish. Great experience and staff.

FL Big O August 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Took my three girls out for their first saltwater fishing trip. Captain Greg and Forrest had us on fish right off the bat. We caught our limit of snapper and my kids had a blast! If you have a family and are considering a charter, choose Manicsportfishing, they won’t let you down. One of my twin girls was proud she caught the biggest fish!

Tom Ryan July 1, 2020
yelp

Our tour with Greg on the Party on the Pontoon boat was greatttt!!! It was relaxing, very interestingly informative about Marathon history and information,...

Steve K. June 28, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had a great time this morning. Captain Greg and Chris made sure we were able to catch our limit. The time flew by. Will definitely do again with this crew

facebook
recommends

My family and I went on a sunset cruise. Patrick was our captain and he did a fantastic job. He gave us several choices of where to go so we could see what we wanted to see. It was very relaxing and we would go again, next time we are here. It's a very affordable way to be on the water if you don't have your own boat.

Peggy Wray February 7, 2020
yelp

What a great way to spend a few hours! This business is run very professionally. The pontoon boat that the 4 of us were on was so nice, almost new. We left...

Susan S. February 5, 2020
tripadvisor

My family and I went on a sunset cruise. It was great! Patrick was very informative. He gave us several choices for our cruise so we saw what we wanted, not just on autopilot. Very relaxing, would go again every time we are here. It's a very affordable way to be on the water if

Peggy W February 1, 2020
tripadvisor

We are in Marathon (without a boat) for a few weeks and Manic Sportfishing came to the rescue! We didn't want to fish, we just wanted to spend a few hours out on the water and see Marathon from a place other than the beach/land.This business is run very professionally. The

Sue S February 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

We went on a morning fishing trip with Captain Greg and 1st mate Chris, it was a wonderful experience all around! We caught so many fish and they made our 4 and 8 year olds DAY!! Our 4 your old ended up getting a little seasick and they provided lollipops to help with the nausea! They were very accommodating and we highly recommend Manic Sport Fishing!

Deanie Crosby Boudreau December 28, 2019
tripadvisor

We found the party pontoon on our last day of our family vacation in Marathon Florida Keys. We chose a 3 hour calm water tour with leaving some time for the kids to on the double decker water slide. The tour from the water view and the local knowledge from the captain was

Michael F December 1, 2019
facebook
recommends

My wife and I went out with Captain Greg and his 1st mate Nick today in hopes of catching mahi. They delivered a fantastic experience putting us on schools of mahi several times catching 5 nice fish. We can’t recommend Manic Sportfishing enough, the boat and crew are top notch, we will call on them again and again.

Jerry Compton August 12, 2019
facebook
recommends

My family & I had a great time with ManicSportFishing! Hard working & very friendly, Capt Greg & his mate kept us busy reeling in the fish. Caught a trophy shark & had an Unforgettable experience! We will definitely use them for all our future visits & highly recommend to everyone!

Kellie McKenna July 26, 2019
facebook
recommends

Good day on the water. They know where to go to find the big ones.

Eric Maze June 3, 2019
facebook
recommends

Great time and nice guys. Couldn’t be happier.

Scott Walker April 14, 2019
facebook
recommends

We had a great charter. Captain to us to the reef. We caught fish all day.

Shawn Barrett March 21, 2019
facebook
recommends

Greg gave us the advice that a reef trip was the way to go the day we met him. He came through with nonstop action including shark barracuda a few huge mangrove snappers and tons of reef fish

Sean Henderson March 12, 2019
facebook
recommends

none stop catching. the guys are hard workers and easy going. highly recommended. can't wait to go again.

Henry Kooistra December 14, 2018
facebook
recommends

Great Capt. New boat. Good times fishing with him!

Mike Reynolds October 19, 2018
facebook
recommends

Capt greg and his mate were awesome, beautiful clean boat with some insane fishing. He put us on some monsters all day. It was like a stripe bass hunting trip. I highly recommend manic sport fishing. Affordable, knowledgeable with great Captian and crew.

James Melis October 7, 2018
facebook
recommends

If you are looking for a great day out on the water fishing, look no further! Captain Greg knows what he is doing and what an awesome new boat! Looking forward to fishing with him again soon.

Keith Bochner June 21, 2018
facebook
recommends

Capt Greg is a great guy and fisherman. More like a fishing buddy and works his a** off putting you on the fish!Highly recommended

Chris Hendo June 9, 2018
facebook
recommends

The most unbelievable fishing experience of my life �. Sold this guy 2 Boats he’s the best.

Glenn Gioe April 19, 2018
facebook
recommends

Great time fishing with Greg and Tom. Good rates. Always a good time!

Michael Craig November 10, 2016