ManicSportfishing Client Reviews – Marathon, Fl

yelpfacebooktripadvisorgoogleOverall Rating
4.6
Based on 308 Reviews
facebook
recommends

We had a blast! Great captain. Great mate. Gregg and skeeter were fantastic with our kids. Great communication. Prompt. On time. Hit a great spot for opening day of grouper. Nice clean and well kept boat. Very comfortable. Very accommodating.

tripadvisor

Wonderful experience with Manic Sportfishing in Marathon with Captain Alex. My two adult kids and I went for a 4 hour boat adventure that included fishing, snorkeling, slide ride and overall relaxing. Book directly with them and save fees. Bring towels, drinks and snacks.

Chicago8545 May 1, 2022
facebook
recommends

My family and I went out with Captain John on the party pontoon boat it was the highlight of our trip! We went out for 4 hours and had ample time to swim/slide, snorkel and fish. John was very knowledgeable and made us feel comfortable. We're boaters and considered renting a boat ourselves, but glad we did the charter. It was so nice to sit back, relax and not worry about driving. Perfect family day spent on the water!

Tracy Sousa Enos April 20, 2022
facebook
recommends

Captain Scott took our family out on the pontoon today. What an amazing time! He showed us how to fish, was extremely knowledgeable about everything and then took us to a different location to enjoy the water slide in the ocean! Such a fabulous day and a wonderful family experience. Thank you so much!

facebook
recommends

Captain Scott was excellent. 1st he took us fishing and we caught quite a few mangrove snapper. He was super with my 2 grandsons. After fishing for quite a while we pulled up anchor and went to a different location to go swimming. We had a great time. Overall it was a fantastic trip. I highly recommend asking for captain Scott.

John C. Owens April 1, 2022
tripadvisor

We had a blast today with Captain Scott, Manicsportfishing in Marathon, Fl- I booked this trip for my 18 year old son along with my mother and myself- my son reeled in over 30 fish- he had a fantastic day! We couldn’t ask for a better Captain, Scott was amazing!

Shannon P April 1, 2022
tripadvisor

Our family of seven adults and five kids (ages 6-13) booked two party pontoon boats with the sliding boards on top. Some of us fished and some of us snorkeled and swam. We met up at the end of our four-hour excursion tour and swam in the crystal blue water together and had a

John O April 1, 2022
google

This was our second year in a row with these guys and what else can i say but perfection!! if you have kids there is no other charter to go with but them!!

Deni Bozinovski February 22, 2022
google

Awesome day on the water with Greg and Jay. Opted for the 6 hr Reef and Wreck - fuel cost was $175 for those curious about that. Guys clearly are very knowledgeable, experienced and nice. 31’ Steiger isn’t luxurious, but very clean and purpose built for… catchin’ fish! Caught our limit of yellowtail pretty quick, despite a shark looming in the depths. We knew wreck fishing was likely boom or bust and we were certainly busting, despite a lot of effort by the guys. They stayed out a little late for what amounted to 3 “last drops”. Fortunately, the last last one hit paydirt as my son landed a Kingfish that got nearly bit in two by a shark that chased it to the surface. My son will NEVER forget that. Got a portion of the catch cooked that night at Castaways and it was outstanding. There are less expensive charters out there, certainly. But you can at least rest assured that you are getting a very high quality excursion at worst, more likely memories for a lifetime at best. Here’s to the best!

William Harris February 16, 2022
google

Had a great day with manic sport fishing. Caught 2 big nurse sharks a huge mackerel and a nice grouper. The captain and first mate were great. Very friendly and helpful. Definitely would book again!

Matt February 2, 2022
google

Amazing time - highly recommend going out with Greg & Jayden. They put you on the fish.

Michael Johnson January 25, 2022
google

We had a great day on the reef! We caught a ton of fish and Capt. Greg and first mate J were both really cool guys and made the day a lot of fun. Thank you again!

John Spellacy January 23, 2022
google

On fish all day!!! Captain Greg and 1st Mate Jayden had us FISH ON the whole trip. Even got a sailfish to the boat for a leader touch!!! Best fishing trip ever!!!

Kristal Hadden January 22, 2022
facebook
recommends

Captain Greg had us on fish all day. 1st Mate Jayden had them all day. First sailfish ever!!! Great day on the water. Worth every penny!!

Crystavon Sunshine January 22, 2022
google

We had the best time fishing with Captain Greg and first mate J. Seriously all, if there are fish, these guys will find them! You can easily tell they have been doing this their entire life. Very professional. Super clean boat. Best of all amazing guys with a great attitude. A true joy to be around. They were very patient with me since it was only my second time offshore fishing. I loved that they worked with me but encouraged me to cast and reel in catches on my own. I really learned a lot that day and had the very best time! Whether you're an amateur or very experienced, I promise you cannot go wrong with Greg and J. as your guides.

Bobbi M. January 19, 2022
google

Great family time with Capt. Greg and First mate J!

Tip Mitchell January 16, 2022
google

We had a great time fishing, snorkeling, and sight seeing in the harbor. All of us caught fish and were able to take home the ones that were big enough. John was great!

Darya Pavlenko January 7, 2022
google

John took our family out on the party pontoon today. We all had a wonderful time!! He was great. He took us to an awesome place where our kids, my husband and my self could snorkel. The hospitality was great! The kids loved the slide on the pontoon. We will definitely be back to do the pontoon ride again with John

LG Kash January 5, 2022
google

We chose Manic for a 3 hour trip with Captain John. John is super knowledgeable and his over the top experience working for the Coast Guard shows and makes any family feel comfortable. Everything about the trip was great. We swam, used the water slide and saw the sunset which was a perfect ending to the trip. Enjoy the keys on a boat and make sure to ask for Captain John.

Mike Maharas January 2, 2022
tripadvisor

We had the best time fishing with Captain Greg and first mate J. Seriously all, if there are fish, these guys will find them! You can easily tell they have been doing this their entire life. Very professional. Super clean boat. Best of all amazing guys with a great

IslandLover71 January 1, 2022
google

I called Greg hoping he would have availability on one of his pontoons while we were here between Christmas and New Years. We were so happy to book a pontoon with Captain Jake from 1:00-5:00 with the option of extending another hour. What I liked best about it was that “the pontoon was ours for the day” - swimming, fishing, diving for lobsters, however long and what activities we wanted to do was up to us. Communication was excellent right up until we left. Upon arrival, Capt greeted us and it was obvious the tri-toon was clean and nice. Cold bottled water was provided along with cooler space for our stuff. My teenage boys initially wanted to drive for lobsters, Capt Jake have a good explanation of the task at hand. Ultimately they decided to not go, but that had nothing to do with Capt Jake. We then anchored under the bridge and proceeded to catch fish like crazy!!! Constant between the three poles. Capt Jake shared his vast knowledge about the fish, and answered all of our questions. After an hour of fishing they had 20+ snapper, dori fish and others in the cooler and many tossed back. Capt Jake used one of the fish as bait for the larger poles and all of a sudden it went off! We fought a 6’ shark for 30 min and got it to the boat! We did extend our time to take a trip down the water slide and watch the sunset, and it was worth it. Capt Jake was very cautions for our safety and also took over 30 pictures of our adventures, with the sunset and family pics I will cherish forever. When we got back to the dock he cleaned the fish we wanted to keep-and of course took more pics. We’ve done deep sea fishing. It’s nice. This is great because you can do what you want for the time you have. We would’ve have gone again the next day, I may have even asked. Lol. Make the day yours and get out on the water in one of these pontoons! There’s absolutely no reason to not.

google

We had an incredible time, nothing but good things to say. Captain Jake was very knowledgeable of the area and the boat was very comfortable and fun. This boat truly made us believe in life after love.

Julia Huang December 28, 2021
google

Spectacular day on the water - kids had such fun snorkeling and on the water slide- tour of the beautiful homes and lots of local knowledge. Captain John gave us the thrill of a lifetime with the most spectacular sunset. Thanks for a trip we will never forget

NY Onmymind December 28, 2021
google

Fantastic Tour and sunset cruise with Captain John and his lovely lady. What an amazing experience. gorgeous views and incredible weather. Captain had decades of experience in the coast guard and we felt so safe in his care. The kids will never forget this trip and we have memories that will last a lifetime. Thank you! We will definitely be back next year

C Al December 26, 2021
google

Captain Jake was great! We fished and caught a tub full of snapper. After a boat chase, we even landed a shark! We snorkeled at a sand bar and swam to catch lobsters. The kids will remember this trip forever. Jake kept us safe, bait on our hooks and showed us a couple new experiences. Am so glad we did this trip instead of just a fishing trip or just a snorkelling excursion. It was like renting your own boat...except it came with an experienced captain.

Jennifer Tong December 24, 2021
google

We loved fishing with Greg and his team at Manicsportfishing while in Marathon for vacation. We contacted Greg on short notice and he made it work for us. What a great day on the water. We’ll be back. Thanks Greg

Robert Gessner December 7, 2021
google

Excellent trip!! Great fishing, very nice boat! Will definitely go back!!

William calvert December 5, 2021
google

Capt. Jake was amazing! Extremely knowledgeable about the islands, the tides and currents, the fish, he just knows his stuff. We tried for some lobster snorkling and it was pretty choppy out so a bit hard to see underwater. But... We caught 3 or 4 and 1 was a keeper. Delicious having lobster that's as fresh as you can get it! He referred us to Lazy Days to have it cooked, happy and full bellied people right now! We saw some tarpon jumping and my wife lost one in the piles under the 7 mile bridge... Bummer but you will have that. I was able to haul in a 7 foot black tipped reef sharf for about a 40 min fight! Never had my arm hurt so good!!!! Got some great pics before releasing it back in its home. Got a variety of fish, the one we were aiming for was red snapper and we got em! Yellow tail, some grunts. A few puffer fish we released back, some others I can't remember... He had bait on our hooks at all times and never let us sit down. He was the best charter guide I've ever had! Thanks Manicsportfishing Charters!!! You guys truely have a passion for what you do!

Mathew Nielsen December 2, 2021
google

Exciting day on the water with capt Greg and Jay. We fished a 3/4 day and headed for the gulf side. Many mangrove snapper, a few Spanish mackerel and yellow tails were the catch of the day. Many thanks to the captain and crew for spending part of their Thanksgiving day with us!

Steven Woodman November 25, 2021
google

We had such an awesome trip with Captain Jake! He was great with communication beforehand, awesome with my three teenaged boys, and super easygoing and laid back while still showing us a great time. We have been down a few times, and had experience with other charters. No complaints, but we unanimously voted Jake as our #1!! We all got to do what we wanted, and we all said that when we come back to Marathon we are booking with Jake for sure. He was the perfect mix of laid back, knowledgeable, professional and fun. Can’t wait to return!

Trish Berlack November 25, 2021
google

Jake was our captain. He was kind, serving, and very pleasant, he worked hard even in the rain. He put our needs first. And we caught fish. It was a pkeasure meeting you jake. Thanks for being a blessing to our trip

Leisha Sem November 20, 2021
google

Captain Jake was amazing! I initially booked a reef trip but Greg (owner) contacted me just days before and with the weather suggested we change plans and go on a pontoon not from the marina. It was pouring rain most of the afternoon but we wanted to still fish. We all were soaked at the end of the day but it didn’t bother us at all because of all the fun reeling in fish and laughing. Didn’t have to bait a hook or unhook a single fish OR clean the fish- Jake did it all for my hubby and me. We are avid fisherman from Minnesota and this experience was so different than what we’ve done. Definitely recommend to book a trip with these guys!!

Amy Isaacson November 19, 2021
google

Had a great time. Greg and Jay were both very experienced. We caught some great fish. Even our youngest enjoyed it.

Casey Brothers November 14, 2021
google

Had a great time! Capt Greg put us on the fish and first mate Jay helped us catch them.

Deborah Knopf November 11, 2021
google

What great guys, had a blast and caught a pile of fish. They really know their stuff. Thank you Greg and Jay. We will be back soon!

Lendy Dunaway November 10, 2021
tripadvisor

Had an awesome fishing experience with Captain Greg and Jay. Highly recommend them. Very professional, really attentive and made the day a great adventure.

Troy F November 1, 2021
tripadvisor

Great 4 hour trip for whole family. Captain Greg and First Mate Jay are awesome. Helpful, fun and very safe. Had a blast and caught a ton of fish, including 15 keepers (Yellowtail, Mangs & a Progy)

Alan C November 1, 2021
google

This is a professional operation. Very prompt communication, fast boat, and the crew thoroughly loves to fish and it shows. We did the 3 hour trip and we caught plenty of fish. My 4 year old son had a great time! Deck hand was very patient with him and helped him catch a good one. Everything went smooth and we had a blast. We took our fish (that they cleaned and filleted for us) next door and had the restaurant cook it up with some sides and it was delicious. Truly a must do when visiting Marathon.

Douglas Bailey October 27, 2021
google

Captain Greg and Jay provided a really awesome experience! They were attentive and VERY knowledgeable about where to find the best fish. The boat was incredibly clean and felt very safe. All around it was an amazing time! We'll be fishing with them again, hopefully very soon!

Erin Hackett October 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

We had a wonderful day on the pontoon cruising around Marathon! Daniel was a wonderful captain. He did what we asked and went above and beyond to make sure that we all had a fun time. Thank you!

Julie Rathbone Newland September 26, 2021
google

My wife and I had an awesome experience and such a fun time. Between Greg working his magic to arrange a Captain for us on short notice, to Captain Jake being an all around great dude, we will certainly be going back. Thanks again, Captain Jake for the unforgettable sunset cruise and for snapping some great pics! Sincerely, The Meyer's

Michael Meyer September 16, 2021
google

We had a great morning out on the water yesterday! Capt and first mate were patient and fun! Our party of 5 (kids 12, 9 and 5) all had a great time and we caught lots of fish including a giant grouper! We took the fish home for dinner and walked away with great memories. We will be back—for a longer trip next time!

Erin Mccabe August 27, 2021
facebook
recommends

Our family of 5 had a great morning fishing yesterday! Meeting the need of kids who are 12, 9 and 5 (and their parents) is no easy talk. There were zero complaints and a whole lot of fun! We caught lots of fish including a giant grouper which we needed two people to haul in the boat! Capt. and first mate were patient, helpful and fun! We would go again - and a longer trip next time!!!

Erin Antoinette August 27, 2021
google

Spent a few hours with Greg on the pontoon party boat with my family. The boat was amazing and captain Greg was the best. I would recommend this excursion to everyone.

Jim N August 21, 2021
google

We had a great time with our family! This was definitely a highlight of our trip! Captain Greg and Jay were great with us and our young children . We had a blast making memories for a lifetime ! Definitely recommend this great time!!

Jackie Buechele August 18, 2021
google

What a great day we had with Captain Joe! The pontoon was super clean and they supplied equipment to snorkel, a float pad & noodles to hangout in the water. The water slide provided some additional fun for the entire family. Joe gave us a tour of the area and brought us to safe places for us to swim. We were having so much fun that we requested to extend our 3 hour tour to 4 and they happily accommodated! I would highly recommend to anyone looking to have a blast while staying in the Keyes!

Scott. Gilman August 7, 2021
google

Awesome time. Easy booking and the Captain was great. Also, the boats were in excellent condition and well-stocked with ice and water as well as snorkels and a watermat to add to the fun. I highly recommend Greg and his team!

Paul Lewis August 6, 2021
google

My family and I booked a pontoon trip with Manic Sportsfishing to get a brief tour and snorkel/swim. Captain Joe was awesome - friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. After touring the shoreline, We anchored in 11 feet of super-clear water and snorkeled. We we able to snorkel close to stingrays, lobsters, schools of fish and ocean structures. We highly recommend the trip with Joe.

Don Calcagno July 29, 2021
google

Captain Greg and his first mate are the best! Our family had an amazing time reef fishing and catching snapper. Professional and personable, they show you the ropes and tricks to catch the best fish. We highly recommend!

Nikki Coe July 28, 2021
google

We had such a fun fishing trip! One of my favorites! Both captain and his mate were super nice. They have a nice big, clean boat. We were able to catch our limit for snapper. 10/10 recommend!

google

Can’t say enough great things about Captain Greg and Jayden. They put us on fish from the beginning of the trip to the end, very friendly and helpful.

Joe Sutton July 24, 2021
google

Well - what can I say!!?? These guys are awesome. Dad here - only one to get sick - SMH - but Capitan Greg had us on the fish as soon as we got out and within a few hours my wife and -2- Kids had -17- keepers. Unfortunately I couldn’t take anymore of throwing chum LOL. I’m sure we would have been in for a huge catch that day. Cleaned and bagged up fish - told us where to go to ship back to Texas and where to go to get our fresh catch cooked for dinner! These guys are awesome - don’t look or book anywhere else!

Wes Osborne July 19, 2021
google

Fantastic time with Captain Greg! Took five of us out for 4 hours to a couple different spots. My 9 year old had a blast. My wife who does not fish had fun. We all caught something. Great day, will book again!

Matthew Stark July 16, 2021
google

Captain Greg and Jayden were awesome. We did the 6 hour pontoon boat trip. My wife, daughters and I had a great time. Cruised around, hit a sandbar, docked for lunch, then had some fun on the slide. Just an awesome day. Highly recommend.

Jeff July 14, 2021
google

Captain Greg and his First Mate Jay were great with us and our two younger boys. They got us on fish right away and both showed enthusiasm and knowledge for their job. Thank you for the great time!!

Lisa Paetzold July 6, 2021
google

We had a great time with Captain Justin! My kids were all about fishing and Justin was nice enough to head back to the marina to get more bait for them. Justin was knowledgeable and knew a lot of history of the key. Kids also had a great time sliding down the slide on the boat and swimming. We ended with a picture perfect sunset. Perfect trip! Thanks Justin!

google

Captain Greg And Jay were awesome. We had a fun time AND caught fish. Being used to north west fishing we learned a new technique. Once the schooled us on how to catch Snapper we didn’t do too bad. Thank Jay And Greg. We had a blast.

Karen DeVoll June 30, 2021
google

Our captain, Justin, was great! Friendly and accommodating. The boat was beautiful with a fun water slide on the 2nd level. A great experience overall.

Jill O'Keefe June 26, 2021
google

Had a great time reef fishing with Manic Sportfishing. Captain Greg was great and put us on fish right off the bat. Jay was AWESOME. Kept us smiling, fishing and catching. He worked his tail off keeping up with bait, fish, advice and questions from our party of 5. Would totally recommend these 2 to anybody wanting a great day of fishing.

Sharon Gifford June 25, 2021
facebook
recommends

Awesome fun with great guides. Greg & Jayden were great hosts and helped so much. Very professional and would definitely recommend to anyone!! Jayden was hopping all day and Greg kept us catching🐠🐟. Great day on the water. 5 stars!!

google

What an amazing experience Captain Justin was able to get us out to the reef even in a little ruff water!!! Had an amazing time snorkeling at the reef then went into the cove and swam and used the amazing water slide! Justin made the experience fun and answered all of our questions! I would so recommend this company and Captain Justin! Thank you!!

Lori Carter June 23, 2021
google

We were supposed to take this trip in the summer of 2020 but Covid concerns cancelled our trip. Capt Greg was great rescheduling us for this summer. We went out yesterday with Capt Greg and first mate J. What a great day!! They went out of their way to make sure we came back with enough fish for dinner. We caught 3 Toro fish (very rare), a strawberry grouper, and lots of yellow tail. We had more than enough fish for a couple days dinner!! J worked extremely hard to keep our lines in the water. Would highly recommend Manic Sportsfishing!!

google

Even though I’m itching to get some off-shore fishing in, we have a 4 year old and it just isn’t in the cards for me on this trip. Instead, we opted for a more family friendly experience with the “Party on the Pontoon” charter. The prices were very reasonable, our Captain (Joe) was very knowledgeable of the area and handled our 4 year old’s relentless questions in stride. The pontoon was very comfortable and equally as clean. The built in slide was a huge win with our son. Wife was happy, son was happy, and I look like a superstar for booking an adventure that they both really enjoyed. Thanks Greg and Joe, we had a great time.

yelp

Great morning of fishing! J was awesome & very knowledgeable about fishing, techniques & worked so hard getting us fish! Thank you for a great experience!...

Jon P. June 14, 2021
google

Captain Justin is the best! Had a great time!!!

Alla Lysyuk June 10, 2021
google

Captain Justin was awesome! Great spot for swimming and snorkeling! Kid and adult friendly!

Anne Joy June 9, 2021
google

Captain Gregg and first mate Jay were awesome!! They let us fish off a pontoon since it was too wavy to go out on a charter. They took care of everything for us....and we caught a 7 foot nurse shark!!

Krysta Sellers June 8, 2021
google

Best fishing experience I have ever had! Captain Greg and his first mate were very accommodating and great to work with! Would highly recommend him! Fishing was great for everyone and caught a huge shark!

Jason Sellers June 7, 2021
google

Like so many of the reviewers before me, they made this the highlight of our trip to the Keys. We took the pontoon boat with Captain Justin. Very likeable, knowledgeable and easy going. Great with our kids. We were out for snorkeling and a sunset. Super. Hill time. Best customer service piece were the pictures he took of our family and texted us later that evening. I can't recommend this outfit enough.

Jeremy Overholt June 7, 2021
google

Captain Justin was awesome so great would diffinetly recommend ❤️❤️❤️❤️

Carleta Howard June 6, 2021
google

Awesome with communication and helping me out even tho the we had a bad weather day. Captain Joe was the man

Harry Horn June 5, 2021
google

Captain Justin done a fantastic job!! Please ask for him!!

Danny Pittman June 2, 2021
google

Captain Greg and mate Jayden did an outstanding job with us. We went out Monday with another charter and it wasn’t so great and we debated about doing another but so glad we did and called #MANICSPORTFISHING CHARTERS. We had an absolute great time and wished we could have stayed out longer and will the next time. They don’t just put you on the fish, they teach you technique and explain what and what not to do in a fun way. When visiting The Keys and you want to catch some fish, call Greg and Jayden and you’ll be glad you did.

Kevin Morris May 28, 2021
google

Captain Justin was the best !! Defiantly best trip make sure you request him. He was so friendly and fun. We were able to put all our drinks in the cooler & he provided water. Boat had great speaker, water pad, & noodles to swim with!

Maura Kenny May 28, 2021
google

Ask for Captain Justin! Great trip, so personable and a wonderful tour guide, pointing out all the interesting sights. High point of our trip for vacationers needing to de-stress. Definitely recommend.

Sharon Richter May 26, 2021
google

Best time ever! Captain Justin is top notch! Be back for sure.

Janice Pineda May 26, 2021
google

Great time on the pontoon! Went snorkeling at some great spots! Justin is a damn good Captain!

chokofi123 May 26, 2021
google

The crew worked very hard to get us into the fish. I would have given 5 stars, but the comfort of the boat was an issue to us. I sat on a 5 gallon bucket for 4 hours and one of us sat on an ice chest as well. No cushions and we are paying for that still. It was very rough so standing was not an option. You have to wear a mask if you go inside the boat, so outside was it: If there are just 2 people there is a bench seat that has a back and cushions. Happy Fishing!

Jackie Morris May 26, 2021
google

Justin Frizzle is awesome! The sunset was amazing and he helped us plan our pirate takeover! We'll definitely be back!!!

Christina Caby May 26, 2021
facebook
recommends

Great day out fishing with Capt Greg He is a great fisherman, would highly recommend Maniac sport fishing to anyone who’s looking for an enjoyable day on the boat catching fish!

tripadvisor

Captain Greg and First Mate, Jaedyn, were amazing! We were planning to go out further but due to weather ended up doing their pontoon boat. We caught mangrove snapper- such a fun little fighter. We chilled and chatted. We had the best time. We caught 14 fish- and Captain Greg

Leassuh May 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

My daughter in law and grandson and I just returned from a 10-day visit to the Florida Keys. Our afternoon fishing charter with Capt. Greg and his mate, Jayden, was the highlight of our vacation. 9 year old grandson Archer snagged a gigantic (8.5 pounds, 24-inch) Red Grouper and hauled it in with the help of Capt. Greg and Mate Jayden. He also caught a couple of yellow tail snappers, a porgy and a blue runner which we took to Porky's restaurant where they prepared them for our dinner. What a great memory. Capt. Greg and Mate Jayden were patient, professional and knew where to take us for the best catches. You won't be disappointed if you choose them for your fishing charter!

Nicole de Naray April 26, 2021
facebook
recommends

Great time out fishing with my 2 teen daughters. Capt Greg & his mate Jayden worked hard for us. Comfortable & fast boat. A wonderful experience & highly recommend. 5*

Lance Peterson April 25, 2021
facebook
recommends

The fish were slow to bite, but Capt Greg and J made sure we didn't come back empty handed. Great day!!

Kevin Miller April 9, 2021
tripadvisor

My 2 daughters (18 & 16) and I had great time out fishing with Capt Greg & his mateJayden. They were awesome!! Great experience & highly recommend👍👍

LancefromMN April 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Captain Greg and Captain Quinn were amazing! We had a great time fishing the Gulf and caught a variety of fish. We even brought home some wonderful Mangrove Snapper for dinner! The boat was in great shape, and they were very quick to help unhook fish and bait hooks to get you back fishing. I highly recommend Manic Sportfishing and we will be going back!

Kelly Riechers March 16, 2021
tripadvisor

Great day on the water! We did a three hour pontoon fun trip. Went out to a shallow area where the water was clear and beautiful. We were able to swim and go down the slide. They had a water pad on the top deck, but we did not use it. Wish we would have brought out snorkel gear,

IndyTraveler March 1, 2021
facebook
recommends

Absolutely......one of the vest charters we have been on and caught plenty of reef fish.....

tripadvisor

Great morning out at the reef with experienced captain and mate. Captain Greg is so knowledgeable about fishing, what spots to go to, how to attract your desired catch. We had a ball, saw a huge barracuda as well as bull shark, and most importantly caught lots of yellow tail

RevOnTheRoad January 1, 2021
tripadvisor

The water was so blue. We had a great day catching several different types of fish. This was our kids first time deep sea fishing. Captain Greg did a great job moving us around to find some great spots. We even caught a shark. Thanks Forrest for all the help and tips. We also

Sherri B November 1, 2020
tripadvisor

We booked a tour with Manic recently for our son to enjoy his 16th b-day present which was a trip to the keys for multiple excursions. Captain Greg and Forrest did not disappoint! We booked the reef & wreck trip. We landed plenty of Yellow tails, a Porgy, a Cero Mackerel i

Joe B November 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had SUCH a great day fishing with Capt Greg and Forrest! We caught so many fish. It was crazy! They were awesome with our kids and never made me do my own bait or pull the fish off the hook, which made me happy. Great music on the boat too! Our 1/2 day trip with Manic Sport Fishing was the highlight of our FL Keys vacation! We will be back. Highly highly recommend! Perfect for families!

Lori Taylor October 14, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had an absolute blast. They put us on the fish and we caught the entire time we were booked and the wife landed a true trophy.

Nate Hutchinson September 29, 2020
facebook
recommends

We had an amazing time! Party on the Pontoon was the perfect way to end our trip to the Keys! Thank you Forrest!

Debi Dow Huckaby September 20, 2020
facebook
recommends

My husband and I had a great time with Capt. Greg!! We will definitely call him again on our next trip!’

April Wood Farmer August 31, 2020
tripadvisor

Great adventure lobster fishing. The pontoon boat was great with the shaded area for my wife. The crew knew exactly where to go and helped us since it was out first time lobster fishing. My son even caught dinner for us. This boat trip was the highlight of our week. I

Mtneers August 1, 2020
tripadvisor

Our family did the 4 hour trip with the pontoon and the little ones caught lots of fish. Great experience and staff.

FL Big O August 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

Took my three girls out for their first saltwater fishing trip. Captain Greg and Forrest had us on fish right off the bat. We caught our limit of snapper and my kids had a blast! If you have a family and are considering a charter, choose Manicsportfishing, they won’t let you down. One of my twin girls was proud she caught the biggest fish!

Tom Ryan July 1, 2020
yelp

Our tour with Greg on the Party on the Pontoon boat was greatttt!!! It was relaxing, very interestingly informative about Marathon history and information,...

Steve K. June 28, 2020
facebook
recommends

Had a great time this morning. Captain Greg and Chris made sure we were able to catch our limit. The time flew by. Will definitely do again with this crew

facebook
recommends

My family and I went on a sunset cruise. Patrick was our captain and he did a fantastic job. He gave us several choices of where to go so we could see what we wanted to see. It was very relaxing and we would go again, next time we are here. It's a very affordable way to be on the water if you don't have your own boat.

Peggy Wray February 7, 2020
yelp

What a great way to spend a few hours! This business is run very professionally. The pontoon boat that the 4 of us were on was so nice, almost new. We left...

Susan S. February 5, 2020
tripadvisor

My family and I went on a sunset cruise. It was great! Patrick was very informative. He gave us several choices for our cruise so we saw what we wanted, not just on autopilot. Very relaxing, would go again every time we are here. It's a very affordable way to be on the water if

Peggy W February 1, 2020
tripadvisor

We are in Marathon (without a boat) for a few weeks and Manic Sportfishing came to the rescue! We didn't want to fish, we just wanted to spend a few hours out on the water and see Marathon from a place other than the beach/land.This business is run very professionally. The

Sue S February 1, 2020
facebook
recommends

We went on a morning fishing trip with Captain Greg and 1st mate Chris, it was a wonderful experience all around! We caught so many fish and they made our 4 and 8 year olds DAY!! Our 4 your old ended up getting a little seasick and they provided lollipops to help with the nausea! They were very accommodating and we highly recommend Manic Sport Fishing!

Deanie Crosby Boudreau December 28, 2019
tripadvisor

We found the party pontoon on our last day of our family vacation in Marathon Florida Keys. We chose a 3 hour calm water tour with leaving some time for the kids to on the double decker water slide. The tour from the water view and the local knowledge from the captain was

Michael F December 1, 2019
facebook
recommends

My wife and I went out with Captain Greg and his 1st mate Nick today in hopes of catching mahi. They delivered a fantastic experience putting us on schools of mahi several times catching 5 nice fish. We can’t recommend Manic Sportfishing enough, the boat and crew are top notch, we will call on them again and again.

Jerry Compton August 12, 2019
facebook
recommends

My family & I had a great time with ManicSportFishing! Hard working & very friendly, Capt Greg & his mate kept us busy reeling in the fish. Caught a trophy shark & had an Unforgettable experience! We will definitely use them for all our future visits & highly recommend to everyone!

Kellie McKenna July 26, 2019
facebook
recommends

Good day on the water. They know where to go to find the big ones.

Eric Maze June 3, 2019
facebook
recommends

Great time and nice guys. Couldn’t be happier.

Scott Walker April 14, 2019
facebook
recommends

We had a great charter. Captain to us to the reef. We caught fish all day.

Shawn Barrett March 21, 2019
facebook
recommends

Greg gave us the advice that a reef trip was the way to go the day we met him. He came through with nonstop action including shark barracuda a few huge mangrove snappers and tons of reef fish

Sean Henderson March 12, 2019
facebook
recommends

none stop catching. the guys are hard workers and easy going. highly recommended. can't wait to go again.

Henry Kooistra December 14, 2018
facebook
recommends

Great Capt. New boat. Good times fishing with him!

Mike Reynolds October 19, 2018
facebook
recommends

Capt greg and his mate were awesome, beautiful clean boat with some insane fishing. He put us on some monsters all day. It was like a stripe bass hunting trip. I highly recommend manic sport fishing. Affordable, knowledgeable with great Captian and crew.

James Melis October 7, 2018
facebook
recommends

If you are looking for a great day out on the water fishing, look no further! Captain Greg knows what he is doing and what an awesome new boat! Looking forward to fishing with him again soon.

Keith Bochner June 21, 2018
facebook
recommends

Capt Greg is a great guy and fisherman. More like a fishing buddy and works his a** off putting you on the fish!Highly recommended

Chris Hendo June 9, 2018
facebook
recommends

The most unbelievable fishing experience of my life �. Sold this guy 2 Boats he’s the best.

Glenn Gioe April 19, 2018
facebook
recommends

Great time fishing with Greg and Tom. Good rates. Always a good time!

Michael Craig November 10, 2016